List of Recognised Boards of Secondary and Senior Secondary Education

List of Recognised Boards of Secondary and Senior Secondary Education

List of Recognised Boards of Secondary and Senior Secondary Education in India

List of Recognised Boards of Secondary and Senior Secondary Education. As per available information, Boards are established by: (i) An Act of Central/State Government, (ii) A Gazette Notification of Central/State Government, (iii) Executive orders issued by Central/State Government.

List of Valid Boards for 10th & 12th Class established as per above details given below:

  1. Andhra Pradesh Board of Intermediate Education, Hyderabad
  2. Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh Board of Secondary Education
  3. Andhra Pradesh Open School Society, SCERT Campus, Hyderabad
  4. Assam Higher Secondary Education Council, Bamunimaidan, Guwahati
  5. Guwahati, Assam Board of Secondary Education,
  6. Asam Higher Secondary Education Council, Assam State Open School Bamunimaidan, Guwahati
  7. Bihar Intermediate Education Council, Patna
  8. Patna, Bihar School Examination Board
  9. Bihar Sanskrit Shiksha Board, Patna
  10. Bihar Board of Open Schooling & Examination, Patna
  11. Chhatisgarh Board of Secondary Education, Raipur
  12. Chhatisgarh Board of Secondary Education & State Open School, Raipur
  13. Chhattisgarh Madarsa Board, Chattisgarh
  14. Goa Board of Secondary & Higher Secondary Education, Goa
  15. Gujarat Secondary & Higher Secondary Education Board, Gandhi Nagar
  16. Gujarat State Open School, Gandhinagar, Gujarat
  17. Haryana Board of Education, Hansi Road, Bhiwani
  18. Haryana Open School, Bhiwani
  19. Himachal Pradesh Board of School Education, Dharamshala
  20. Himachal Pradesh State Open School, Dharamsala, Kangra
  21. J&K State Board of School Education, Jammu
  22. J&K State Open School, Srinagar

List of Real Boards for 10th & 12th Class established as per above details given below:

  1. Jharkhand Academic Council, Ranchi
  2. Karnataka Board of the Pre-University Education, Bangalore
  3. Karnataka Secondary Education Examination Board, Bangalore
  4. Mysore, Karnataka Open School, J.S.S. Maha Vidya Peeth
  5. Kerala Board of Public Examinations, Pareeksha Bhawan, Thiruvananthpuram
  6. Kerala Board of Higher Secondary Education, Thiruvananthapuram
  7. Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala State Open School
  8. Maharashtra State Board of Secondary and Higher Secondary Education, Pune
  9. Madhya Pradesh Board of Secondary Education, Bhopal
  10. Bhopal, M.P. State Open School
  11. Madhya Pradesh Madarsa Board, Madhya Pradesh
  12. Manipur Council of Higher Secondary Education, Imphal
  13. Imphal, Manipur Board of Secondary Education
  14. Meghalaya Board of School Education, Meghalaya
  15. Mizoram Board of School Education Chaltlan, Aizawl
  16. Nagaland Board of School Education, Kohima
  17. Odisha Council of Higher Secondary Education Bhubaneswar
  18. Odisha Board of Secondary Education, Cuttack
  19. Punjab School Education Board, Mohali
  20. Rajasthan Board of Secondary Education, Ajmer
  21. Rajasthan State Open School, Jaipur
  22. Tamil Nadu Board of Secondary Education, Chennai
  23. Tamil Nadu Board of Higher Secondary Education, Chennai
  24. Chennai, Tamil Nadu State Open School
  25. Tripura Board of Secondary Education, Agartala, Tripura West
  26. U.P. Board of High School & Intermediate Education, Allahabad
  27. Board of Madrasa Education, Uttar Pradesh
  28. Uttarakhand Vidhyaleye Shiksha Parishad (UBSE), Ramnagar, Nanital.
  29. West Bengal Board of Secondary Education, Calcutta
  30. Calcutta, West Bengal Council of Higher Secondary Education
  31. West Bengal Council for Rabindra Open Schooling
  32. West Bengal Board of Madrasa Education
  33. National Institute of Open Schooling (formarly National Open School), New Delhi
  34. Central Board of Secondary Education, Delhi
  35. Council for Indian School Certificate Examinations, New Delhi
  36. Rashtriya Sanskrit Sansthan, New Delhi.
  37. Gurukul Kangri Vishwavidyalaya, Haridwar,
  38. Directorate of Army Education, New Delhi.
  39. Aligarh Muslim University, Aligarh.
  40. Jamia Millia Hamdard University.
  41. Banasthali Vidyapith, Banasthali, Rajasthan
  42. Jamia Millia Islamia, New Delhi.
  43. IGCSE Programme from University of Cambridge (International Exam)
  44. International Baccalaureate – Asia Pacific
  45. Sampurnanand Sanskrit Vishwavidyalaya, Varanasi (Poorva Madhyama Examination)

Note: More such institutions can be added once we gets to know about them authoritatively.

For Nios Admission/Tma/Books Visit:

Checkout our blog for latest Update:

Share this post

You've just added this product to the cart:

error: Content is protected !!